University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC HDR “The Old Well”

UNC fans and alumni are smarting today because of Duke’s win last night.  Hopefully this will cheer them up.  This is 3 shot HDR of the famous Old Well on campus.  The lovely assistant and I were walking back from the Bell Tower and thought this might make a good shot.  So far it’s gotten good reaction from the Alums that I know.  I was talking to an alum the other night and he said he asked his wife to marry him at the Well and I can only imagine how many others did the same.  It’s a very cool spot.

I will be back in Chapel Hill in the next few weeks and plan to shoot more of the absolutely gorgeous campus they have there.   If you haven’t been there, it’s a fantastic place…even if you are not a fan of the school.  It’s how a campus should look like.   As always, all photos are for sale unless otherwise noted.  My email is KenBlochPhotography@Gmail.com if you are interested in a print of this or any other shot, let me know!

~ by kb5150 on April 6, 2010.

One Response to “University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC HDR “The Old Well””

  1. Hi Ken,

    My name is Jordon Jellicorse and I work with the Make A Wish Foundation. I am trying to raise money for Aiden, a 12 year-old with leukemia, by selling beautiful canvas prints of the UNC campus. I have spent the last 3 days looking all over the internet for amazing pictures of UNC’s campus, and your HDR picture of the Old Well was the by far the best I have ever seen. I was wondering if there was any way you could give me permission to use that picture for a limited number of canvas prints I will sell to alumni. I promise I will make sure they know who the photographer was and that you deserve the credit. Your work would be displayed in the homes of a couple hundred families and change the lives of Aiden and many other terminally ill children. I would love to speak further if you need more information. Thank you very much for your time.

    Best wishes,

    Jordon

Leave a comment